North Lindsey College
University Campus

Call

01724 294030

Email

info@northlindsey.ac.uk

Visit
North Lindsey College
Kingsway
Scunthorpe
DN17 1AJ

Term Times

Need information about when we open, look no further!

If you would prefer to chat to us, please contact our Customer Services team on 01724 281111 or email info@northlindsey.ac.uk

COLLEGE CALENDAR 2018/19

(Staff and Student Dates)

Thursday 16 August 2018

 

A Level Results Day

Thursday 23 August 2018GCSE Results Day
Thursday 23/Friday 24 August 2018Start enrolling new students (schedule TBC)
Monday 27 August 2018Bank Holiday
Tuesday 28 August 2018New Academic Year Commences

(All staff return to work)

Wednesday 29 August, Thursday 30 August and Friday 31 August 2018Pre-induction / enrolment sessions

Continue Orientation days for new students (schedule TBC)

Friday 31 August 2018Full Staff Meeting – 2:30pm
Monday 3 September 2018Autumn Term Starts

All Students Commence (as per their normal timetable) this week

(7 Weeks)

Monday 22 – Friday 26 October 2018Half Term
Thursday 20 December 2018End of Term (Students). Normal full day for students.

(7 Weeks, 4 days)

Friday 21 December 2018Compulsory Staff Training Day

End of Term Staff Meeting 2pm

College Closes (Nursery & Fitness Suite 6pm)

Total for Term (14 Weeks, 4 Days)
Monday 24 December 2018College Closure Day (1 day)
Tuesday 25 December 2018Bank Holiday
Wednesday 26 December 2018Bank Holiday
Thursday 27, Friday 28, and Monday 31 December 2018College Closure Days (3 days)
Tuesday 1 January 2019Bank Holiday
Wednesday 2 January 2019College Closure Day (1 day)
Thursday 3 January 2019 and

Friday 4 January 2019

Efficiency Closure Days
Monday 7 January 2019Spring Term Starts

Staff and Students Return

(6 Weeks)

Monday 18th – Friday 22nd February 2019Half Term
Monday 25th February 2019Students back at College
Friday  5th April 2019End of Spring Term
Friday 19th April 2019Bank Holiday (Good Friday)
Monday 22nd April  2019Bank Holiday (Easter Monday)
Monday 6th May 2019Bank Holiday (May Day)
Monday 27th May – Friday 31st MayHalf Term – (Bank Holiday 27th May)
Friday 28th June 2019End of Summer Term
Thursday 15th August 2019A-Level Results published
Thursday 22nd August 2019GCSE Results Published
Monday 26th August 2019Bank Holiday
Monday 02 September 2019New Academic Year Commences (All students)
developed by www.designites.com